Review: Sam Edelman for AEO

Ever since I found out that one of my favorite shoe designers, Sam Edelman, collaborated with American Eagle Outfitters, I ordered two sandals right away. Well, they finally arrived yesterday and I couldn’t be more satisfied. The footbed on both sandals I ordered are very comfy. The are both sturdy and reinforced with stitching. I think I may have found my go to flat sandals for the summer! I will be definitely wearing these a lot. The only complaint that I have is that I wish they were made of real leather. But the faux leather used on the sandals are so soft anyway so I’m not too upset about it. The price point of the collection is very affordable (starts at $39.50) and American Eagle is having a sale right now; Buy 1 get 1 half off! I think I may need to pick up two more!
Check out the photos below of the sandals I received. Click here for the full Sam Edelman for AEO Spring 2012 collection.

Sam Edelman Braided T-Strap and Embellished Gladiator Sandal

Sam Edelman for AEO Braided T-Strap Sandal in beige

Sam Edelman for American Eagle Outfitters

Sam Edelman for AEO embellished gladiator sandals

Sam Edelman for AEO gladiator sandals

One thought on “Review: Sam Edelman for AEO

  1. Pingback: Sam Edelman for American Eagle Spring 2012 « Confessions of a Shoe Addict

Leave a Reply

